MINUTES OF THE VIRTUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF ALLIEDBANKERS INSURANCE CORPORATION HELD VIRTUALY THROUGH ZOOM ON 01 JUNE 2023, AT 9:30 AM

PRESENT:

LUCIO C. TAN CARMEN K. TAN PERFECTO M. DOMINGO ROWENA T. CHUA IRENE T. LUY KARLU T. SAY ZACARIAS E. GALLARDO, JR. RUFINA T. YU MARY G. NG	Chairman Vice-Chairman Director/President Director Director Director Director Director Director Independent Director
PETER Y. ONG	Independent Director

ABSENT:

CIELO M. SALGADO

Independent Director

ALSO PRESENT:

ATTY. MA. CLARA C. DE CASTRO

Corporate Secretary

I. CALL TO ORDER

President Perfecto M. Domingo called the meeting to order and presided over the same.

II. CERTIFICATION OF QUORUM

The President asked the Corporate Secretary, Atty. Ma. Clara C. De Castro, if there was a quorum for the proper conduct of business. In Compliance with the requirements of the Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC") for Board meetings held via video or teleconference, a roll call was conducted, in which each of the attendees stated for the record their full name, positions, location and device used. Each of the Directors present also confirmed that they can completely and clearly hear the discussions and presentations. Thereafter, the Corporate Secretary certified that since ten (10) out of the eleven (11) Directors were present, a quorum existed for the valid transaction of business. Thus, the President declared the meeting open for business.

III. <u>READING AND APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE 2022</u> ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HELD ON 26 APRIL 2022

The President called on to the first order of business which is the reading and approval of the minutes of the last Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors that was held on 26 April 2022.

Copies of the minutes of the meeting were made available to the prior to the meeting for inspection. Upon motion duly made and approved, the reading of the minutes of the 26 April 2022 Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors was dispensed with and the said minutes as appearing in the books of the Corporate Secretary was approved.

The Board of Directors unanimously approved the following resolution:

BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL RESOLUTION NO. 01-23

RESOLVED, to dispense with and waive the reading and approve the Minutes of the 2022 Annual Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors held on 26 April 2022, as appearing in the books of the Corporate Secretary.

IV. ELECTION OF CORPORATE OFFICERS

The President moved on the next order of business which is the Election of the Corporate Officers for the year 2023 – 2024.

At the request of the President, the Corporate Secretary reported that the following are the nominees as Corporate Officers for the year 2023 – 2024.

- Dr. Lucio C. Tan Ms. Carmen K. Tan Mr. Perfecto M. Domingo Ms. Irene T. Luy Atty. Ma. Clara C. De Castro Mr. Franco Allan P. Jimena Ms. Leila U. Patag Ms. Memie Villareal – dela Cruz Mr. Enrique S. Claravall Mr. Raffy G. Katigbak
- Chairman Vice-Chairman President Treasurer Corporate Secretary Compliance Officer Finance Head Treasury Head Internal Audit Head Claims Head

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the above nominees are elected and proclaimed as Officers of the Corporation to serve as such for the year 2023 – 2024 until the election and qualifications of their successors. There being no objections, the Board of Directors unanimously adopted and approved the following resolution:

BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL RESOLUTION NO. 02-23

RESOLVED, to approve the election of the following as Officers of the Corporation for the year 2023 – 2024 to the respective positions set after their names, who are to serve as such until their successors are duly elected and qualified:

Dr. Lucio C. Tan Ms. Carmen K. Tan Mr. Perfecto M. Domingo Ms. Irene T. Luy Atty. Ma. Clara C. De Castro Mr. Franco Allan P. Jimena Ms. Leila U. Patag Ms. Memie Villareal – dela Cruz Mr. Enrique S. Claravall Mr. Raffy G. Katigbak Chairman Vice-Chairman President Treasurer Corporate Secretary Compliance Officer Finance Head Treasury Head Internal Audit Head Claims Head

V. RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD COMMITEES

The President proceeded to the next order of business which is the Reconstitution of the Board Committees.

The President explained that there are six board committees, namely:

- 1. Audit and Risk Committee;
- 2. Corporate Governance Committee;
- 3. Related Party Transaction Committee;
- 4. Investments Committee;
- 5. Non-Executive Committee;
- 6. Merger Committee

A discussion on the recommended composition of the six (6) Board Committees followed. Following the discussion, a motion was duly made and seconded for the approval of the composition of the six (6) Board Committees as discussed.

There being no objections, the Board unanimously approved the following resolution:

BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL RESOLUTION NO. 03-23

RESOLVED, to approve the reconstitution of the Board Committees, as follows:

I. AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Mary G. Ng Peter Y. Ong Zacarias E. Gallardo, Jr. Irene T. Luy Chairman Vice-Chairman Member Member

II. CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Lucio C. Tan Zacarias E. Gallardo, Jr. Carmen K. Tan Karlu T. Say Perfecto M. Domingo Peter Y. Ong Chairman Vice-Chairman Member Member Member Member

III. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTION COMMITTEE

Peter Y. Ong Mary G. Ng Cielo M. Salgado Karlu T. Say Chairman Member Member Member

IV. INVESTMENTS COMMITTEE

Zacarias E. Gallardo, Jr. Perfecto M. Domingo Irene T. Luy Karlu T. Say Rufina T. Yu Chairman Vice-Chairman Member Member Member

Chairman

Member

Member

Member

Member

Vice-Chairman

V. NON-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Lucio C. Tan Carmen K. Tan Irene T. Luy Karlu T. Say Mary G. Ng Peter Y. Ong

VI. MERGERS COMMITTEE

Karlu T. Say Perfecto M. Domingo Atty. Ma. Clara C. De Castro Zacarias E. Gallardo, Jr. Leila U. Patag Chairman Vice-Chairman Member Member Member

VI. ADJOURNMENT

The President asked if there were any other matters which the members of the Board wished to take-up before adjournment. There being none, and considering all the matters in the Agenda have been discussed, the Chairman, on motion duly made and seconded, adjourned the meeting at 10:00 AM.

APPROVED:

LUCIO C. TAN Chairman CARMEN K. TAN Vice-Chairman

PERFECTO M. DOMINGO President ROWENA T. CHUA Director

IRENE T. LUY Director KARLU T. SAY Director

ZACARIAS E. GALLARDO, JR. Director

RUFINA T. YU Director

MARY G. NG Independent Director PETER Y. ONG Independent Director

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

ATTY. MA. CLARA C. DE CASTRO Corporate Secretary